The Costume Designers Guild has revealed the nominees for its 24th annual CDG Awards.

At last year’s virtual ceremony, Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom designer Ann Roth won in the period category, contemporary went to Nancy Steiner of Promising Young Woman, and Bina Daigeler took the sci-fi/fantasy trophy for Mulan. Roth took home the Oscar in the costume design category, her second Academy Award after 1997’s The English Patient.

The 24th edition of the CDGA will be held on Wednesday 9 March 2022.This year’s host, presenters and other honorees will be announced in the coming weeks, the CDG said.

Congratulations to all the nominees, we would like to send our special congratulations to Jenny Beavan (Cruella), Luis Sequeira (Nightmare Alley), Jenny Beavan (Cruella).


Excellence in Period Film

Jenny Beavan

Massimo Cantini Parrini & Jacqueline Durran

House of Gucci
Janty Yates

Nightmare Alley
Luis Sequeira

West Side Story
Paul Tazewell